Off to Karamoja

Posted: August 23, 2007 in Blog

Chris is minding his own business, listening to a CBC Radio 3 podcast while typing a story on cross-generational sex, when he feels a tap on his shoulder. Turning, he sees one of the editors standing beside him.

Chris: Oh hey.

Editor: Do you want to go to Karamoja tomorrow?

Chris: Hell yeah!

Editor: Great (as he turns to walk way)

*Pregnant Pause*

Chris’s inner monologue: Wait, what did I just agree to??

So I’m off for Karamoja tomorrow at 7 a.m. and supposed to be back tomorrow night (we’re flying).

Do me a favour, don’t Google “Karamoja” until AFTER I get back.

Comments
  1. John says:

    Todays post caught my eye since I just finished reading an article on sex and seniors. For those (like myself), wondering what the future holds, the news is positive:

    http://ca.news.yahoo.com/s/capress/070822/health/health_senior_sex

    I was intrigued by the cross-generational sex topic, since I must plead ignorance. Lo and behold, a Google search returned an article on the situation in Uganda:

    http://www.psi.org/news/0305b.html

    and now I feel somewhat enlightened on the topic – which can be dangerous. Enjoy the Karimojong!

  2. Ryan says:

    Seriously Mason,

    You know the one thing you can’t do to all of us is say don’t do that if you want us to not do something.

    Be safe buddy, Be safe.

  3. Karen says:

    Too late…

    Please try to avoid automatic weapons, whenever possible. Thank you.

  4. Lani says:

    Hey Chris,

    Your site is great! Sounds like good times all around! And can I say your friend George “the conflict resolver” rocks! Best story ever!

  5. cmason2 says:

    Hey John, man you’re good. That’s exactly what I was writing the article about! The PSI campaign, that is. Seems to be a big problem ’round here.

    And as for the other comments, automatic weapons were, for the most part, avoided on the trip,

Leave a Reply

